Long Term Effects of Extreme Psychological Abuse and Isolation

The Tactical Victim
3 min readNov 5, 2023

--

-The Tactical Victim-

It’s a Mindset, a New Way of Life 🔒

Photo by Matthew Henry on Unsplash

Iwao Hakamad, a former boxer, spent 48 years in prison.

When he left at the age of 78, he no longer spoke.

The worst part, he was innocent.

The Impacts

Eroding His Mind
The effects of the imprisonment, being held on death row for several years, not knowing if he was going to die, was severely impactful on his mind, physical health and who knows what else.

Not Guilty
He was a former boxer, and after 48 years, DNA evidence showed he was not guilty of murder, and released.

The constant suspicion by the guards and possibly anyone else from his friends or family, must have had an impact too.

My Experience with Extreme Psychological Torment, Abuse and Isolation:

For me, it was the abuse I received during and after the Domestic Violence and while being stalked.

I won’t go into elaborate details, however, after dealing with what was done to me, this story about him not being able to talk, makes some sense to me.

My Experience:
Although I did not experience what he did for as long, for an extended period of time, I often feared I would die.

Sometimes, I didn’t know when they would or could show up.

Fear has a way of eroding the mind and your personality.

It turns off extra functions of your brain, as it’s just focused on surviving.

It had a Measurable Impact on Me

My Resulting Communication Problems
During that time and after, my ability to communicate with others gradually decreased.

Vocabulary words were harder to access, thoughts would come and go very quickly, and I was left wondering what the idea or thought was after.

Still, my thoughts can be erratic and mildly dysfunctional.

Erratic as in, unorganized.

Overly negative thoughts, on a frequent basis.

Leaking Through
The abuse often comes up in day to day conversation.

Now, its a bit more mild, but, it has lost me friends, dates and jobs.

I’ll have trouble concentrating, lose my train of thought and my communication in person can be challenging at times.

What Helps?
Time, eating well and being overall healthy has helped.

But, access to therapy, let alone ones who listen to your whole story, is rare and minimal.

I don’t want to have long term effects from what I experienced, I want to make sure I get it all out and addressed.

Here’s The Documentary that Mentions Him

It’s a documentary on the Japanese justice system.

At first, even 2nd glance it seems to make sense:
intense discipline, hard work, focus on studying and reading.

But, there are aspects, that need major improvements and drastic changes.

Follow me and or Subscribe to My Email List, if you want to stay up to date for my latest: Security, Psychological and Tactical tips..

Thank you all for your support :)

-The Tactical Victim-

It’s a Mindset, a New Way of Life 🔒

--

--

The Tactical Victim

Male DV, SA and Stalking Survivor 🔒 Acting as Your "Blue Team" AI Expert to help you: Assess the Risk, Escape-Survive and Remain Unfound. Cleared Professional