Ways to Thank/Give back to the Police

The Tactical Victim
2 min readDec 13, 2023

--

Photo by Charles Fair on Unsplash

When I was escaping, I had one officer who spent much more time with me, than I could have imagined.

He listened to my story, and help me avoid alot of challenges and costs I would have normally had to deal with.

By the end, he was crying.

I was too for different reasons, given everything he had done for me, that he didn’t have too.

Sending them Notes through a Non for Profit

It turns out, there is a non for profit: Operation Thank an Officer,

that allows you to thank the one who helped you.

They Provide:

thank you notes to departments across the country,

providing thousands a year in scholarships and supporting law enforcement

officers during times of crisis.”

“Note: thank you messages sent through this form may be shared in our “Featured Thank You” section on our website.

If your post is shared online, all private information will be removed in accordance with our privacy policy.”

Contact by Mail:

Operation Thank an Officer
7975 Stone Creek Drive, Suite 120
Chanhassen, MN 55317

Sometimes simple words and thoughts, change our lives, and make us feel better about the suffering we are going through.

Other Ways to Thank Them:

If you can afford it, buy them a coffee or lunch, if you see them waiting in line.

Go up to them and thank them.

Go to a community event they are hosting or present at and share how they have helped you.

Why?

The Impact:

These little gestures go a long way to those who are dealing with life and job related challenges.

Who knows, one day, that might indirectly save their life*

*More police die from taking their own life, than from dangers on the job.

Follow me and or Subscribe to My Email List, if you want to stay up to date for my latest Security, Psychological and Tactical tips..

Thank you all for your support

-The Tactical Victim-

It’s a Mindset, a New Way of Life 🔒

--

--

The Tactical Victim

Male DV, SA & Stalking Survivor 🔒 Acting as Your "Blue Team" AI Expert to help you: Escape-Survive, ⬇ Risk and Remain Unfound. Cleared Professional