My Creative Oath

A creed I shall always honor and obey

Ali House
2 min readFeb 13, 2014

I am a creative. There are many like me, but I am unique.

Design is my best friend. It is my life. I must master it as I must master my life.

My design, without communication, is useless. Without communication, my design is useless. I must design and communicate true. I must solve problems greater than myself. I must eliminate chaos before it affects others. I will…

I know that what counts most in design is not my personal pursuits, the grandeur of the client, nor any sum of money or recognition I could ever earn. I know that it is the success of my solutions that count. I will succeed…

My design affects real people, even myself, because good design makes lives better. Thus, I will learn it as a brother. I will learn its weaknesses, its strength, its parts, its uses, its materials and its tools. I will ever guard good design against the noise of trends and popularity as I will ever guard my ability to create messages of quality, effective strategies, sound executions and experiences that enrich the lives of others. I will keep my design clean and impactful. We will become part of each other. We will…

Before humanity, I swear this creed. My team and myself are the defenders of good design. We are the masters of our chaos. We are the saviors of communication.

So be it, until the lives of the people have been made better, and there is no chaos, but harmony!

--

--

Ali House

Communicator, design geek, passionitarian. Bridging gaps between creativity and the lives it touches.