Solo Travel : Discovering the world and yourself

To travel is to live

Shubhangi Goyal✨
3 min readJul 17, 2023
Photo by Tom Barrett on Unsplash

I love to travel and explore places. It’s the one thing that I admire most is the beauty of everything that surrounds us - the places, the people , the oceans and the food. I feel it’s great to connect with people from different places, that provides us with a sense of belonging and exploration. Wherever you go, you find little pieces of yourselves you leave on those places and memories created.

Recently, I travelled to Northern Ireland and so I took a flight Belfast. It was a solo trip planned with a little thought, only with a tinge of curiosity in my mind to explore a new country.

On reaching Belfast, I found the city to be amazing and spectacular. It had huge buildings, great architecture and amazing people travelling from all over the world. The first day I explored the city itself and went around places. It was enjoyable and i also interacted with some people while understanding places to go.

The next day I went to see some of main landmarks of Northern Ireland. So I went to see Giant’s Causeway, Dark Hedges, Carrickfergus Castle and also tried Guinness beer. The locations were spectacular and beautiful. I also connected with people from different parts of the world and got to hear their stories. It was all me who just decided to go on this…

--

--

Shubhangi Goyal✨

Here to write about productivity, books , data analytics & data science.