An easier way to prepare for Symfony Certification

Thomas Berends
1 min readJun 6, 2017

--

*Photo not made while learning Symfony

When I started to looking into getting certified by Sensio I didn’t find a lot of easy (and free) solutions. The best resource I found was Andrew Marcinkevicius’s blog “My experience with SensioLabs Symfony certification exam”. It included a Trello list with resources to read for the certification.

After messaging Andrew I asked him if I could use his list to start a new project. He agreed, and I started my project “Symfony Certification Preparation List”.

It’s a list of all the exam topics on the official certification page, with curated links for each topic below that. This makes it a lot easier to learn. It’s not complete yet, and adding resources by sending a pull request is always welcome.

Check out the project on Github

Now it’s finally time for me to start learning.

--

--