Best Parcel Tracking APP to Track Shopify Orders

Susan
2 min readSep 28, 2017

--

With so many parcel tracking apps in Shopify marketplace, it is very hard for merchants to choose one that fully meets their demands as the bad and good are intermingled. It is even harder to select a best app which can truly save time by auto importing and tracking orders.

In the past two months I have studied more than 10 parcel tracking APPs listed on the Shopify marketplace. Unfortunately, none of them satisfied me. They all have some problems. So I suddenly realized that this is my chance to develop my own parcel tracking plugin. Since I have tested so many APPs, I know the advantages and disadvantages of each APP. And born in China, trust me, I already know how to “Take the best and leave the rest”. Haha.

What Matter People Most for a Parcel Tracking APP?

From the study, I have found that what matter people most for Shopify merchants would be the “quantities”, “equivalence” and “tracking”.

The “quantities” means the correct number of shipments on Shopify been imported. Typical question would be “Have this app imported all my shipments during a given period”. The “equivalence” means the correct match for each shipment like “Order ID”, “Tracking Number”, “Courier”, “Customer Email Address” and so on. And for “tracking”, that is if a shipment can be auto tracked and tracking info be updated well.

With these questions in mind, I have made a very useful Shopify parcel tracking APP with our IT team. Together with our existed customers, we have tested and debugged all the possible problems. And now I am very confident that this parcel tracking plugin is the best among other delivery tracker.

So let’s see how my work: Shopify parcel tracking plugin helps you auto import and track your orders from Shopify Shop.

How to Install this Shopify parcel tracking plugin- Only Takes A Minute

1. Sign up free for a TrackingMore account.

2. Install this app on Shopify tracking page.

3. Enter your Shopify name and click “Save”.

Now, TrackingMore will auto import orders added in the past 7 days in your Shopify store for first time connection. Later, it will auto import newly added orders every 8 hours. In the past, we synchronize orders added in the past 30 days for the first time, and this now is changed into 7 days.

Note: In order to make everything runs best, we still suggest our customers select frequently used couriers at their TrackingMore account.

--

--