Brokenness to Glory

Treasure in Haiti
2 min readJun 27, 2016

--

Hey guys, it’s Abby! It feels like I haven’t updated the blog in forever! There’s not really anything going on with our actual adoption process… slow as usual. (We’re hoping for a referral sometime next year.) But there’s something specific that’s been weighing on my mind for a little while now, that the people in Haiti need prayer for.

A bad fever has been going around in the country, and it spread to some of the orphanages. A few weeks ago, we found out tragic news about one of the many children we’d met and loved on. Jimmy, a two-year-old boy with Down syndrome and an orphan at Mission of Grace, died from the fever :_( My heart literally tore apart when I found out, but I’m so relieved that he went to be with Jesus and that he has a perfect body now.

Baby Jimmy

Our bodies are buried in brokenness, but they will be raised in glory. They are buried in weakness, but they will be raised in strength ~1 Corinthians 15:43

We haven’t heard any updates about the fever in a while, so please just pray that God will touch and heal the people in Haiti that are affected. I’ll post if I find out anything. Hope everyone’s having a great summer so far!

--

--

Treasure in Haiti

For where your treasure is, there your heart will be also. –Matthew 6:21