Different forms of Education

Aaron Dodd’s Student Lesson

M.E.
1 min readNov 8, 2016

There are many ways to approach the question of which medium do you learn best from? Based on the Ted Talk you had us watch, I would say that I do not learn best in a lecture style class. Rather, I learn best in interactive courses that involve active work with the material discussed.

If I had not seen that Ted Talk I would have said that I learn best via the visual presentations of material. I have auditory processing disorder, so it is very difficult for me to comprehend information when a professor just says it out loud. Thus I know I learn best when I both hear the professor speak and write on the board or show a PowerPoint at the same time.

In addition to the introduction of new material, I learn the presented material better when I take hand written notes on the new information. When I type my notes I do not retain nearly as much information as when I write them out by hand.

--

--