Here Are 90+ Artists to Reference in Your AI Image Prompts

They kinda work on other platforms, too

TwitticusMktg
2 min readOct 9, 2023
Bosch's Garden of Earthly Delights meets Frida Kahlo in Leonardo AI - What do you think?

I have some appreciation for the evolution of art over the years (thanks to my awesome AP Art History teacher)
and I’ve used some of the more well-known legends to inspire some amazing renders.
The reason I do this is because there are times when prompting fails me.

Or, more accurately, I fail to get the right prompt. As much as I think that I have the exact words to describe the image of my head, Leonardo AI just slaps me into humility.
Referencing artists in our prompts gives the AI a better understanding of the visual we want to create.
If you want something geometric, you may reference Piet Mondrian or use Dali’s style to conjure a dreamier image.

Visit: https://rdbl.co/3QJJovO

Using the artist’s style of in your prompts helps you get closer to the aesthetic and the emotion you want to conjure. It also provides a specific context to the genre and period of your image which sets the mood.

In addition to referencing some the well-known masters of art, here are 90+ more you can work into your next prompts, just to switch things up.

--

--

TwitticusMktg

Writer, Content Creator and Digital Artist. western Jamaica 🇯🇲. Exploring the technical art of AI image generation: https://bit.ly/m/ShePrompts