31-Day Writing Challenge Day 10 — A Chapter One Book Review

Tyson Ball
3 min readMar 10, 2022
Photo by Oscar Ivan Esquivel Arteaga on Unsplash

As I have mentioned here before, I am an avid consumer of audiobooks. I try to download at least three a month on Audible. This includes the audiobooks that are made available for “free” with a paid audible subscription. I just recently started a new one today, “Cue” by Vanessa Van Edwards. This book focuses on the importance of being able to pick up social cues and send appropriate cues.

Photo by Tucker Good on Unsplash

Honestly, I have just started the book, and I am only one chapter into it, but I wanted to give a brief, every brief chapter one review of the book.

If you do not know who Venessa Van Edwards is, she is a behavioral investigator. What is a behavioral investigator you ask? Well, as far as I can tell, and from what I can scrap from Google, it is a person who researches or investigates human behavior. I have to assume that it is similar to a behavioral analyst, which someone who helps people with social disabilities. Anyway, I read, well listened to one of her other books, Captivate -a very interesting book. I liked it, so I thought I would give them a try too. So far…

--

--

Tyson Ball

Veteran, writer, and podcaster living in Japan. I write about personal growth, writing, and sometimes pop culture. My blog: www.vetmeetworld.wordpress.com