Majestic Mondays — Feb. 19, 2018 — What our Unicorns are Grateful for

Unicorn
3 min readFeb 19, 2018

--

It’s a holiday today! President’s Day so not everyone is around to be grateful.

Sometimes we live day to day and do not reflect on what we are Grateful for. So a part of our Monday meetings (Which is the only meeting we require. We believe in minimal meetings or none at all) everyone on our team goes around and tells everyone what they are Grateful for in life and within Unicorn.

Below are the responses to: What are you Grateful for in Life and within Unicorn.

Adam

Life

Making new friends in Miami and experiences. Be able to live near places like Wynwood and enjoy the art, beauty, and health food!

Unicorn

Thankful for being able to hire new positions like Marketing and more developers. Have cultures from all over the world and being able to talk and learn about them!

Haik

Life

Grateful for spending nice time with the ones I love and care about.

Unicorn

Grateful for cool projects to work on.

Sohaib

Life

Am grateful for my friends. Met up with old school mates after half a decade on a wedding. Felt exactly as the days back in high school with the exception of everyone just looking older.

Unicorn

The ability to work remotely and having the flexibility to choose your own hours. Every now and then life happens. Not having to worry about missing out on work and adjusting for it, is a good feeling to have when situations like these arise.

Terry

Life

I am grateful for my health.

Unicorn

I am grateful that everyone mentioned that they enjoy the work that they do and the flexibility it brings to their schedules.

Mark

Life

Grateful to have people around me to support what I do professionally and in my personal life. Especially this week, which has been particularly stressful, yet exciting. Also, pancakes

Unicorn

Grateful to have two great people in Adam & Clay steering the ship. Their advice over the last week and a bit has been so, so helpful.

John

Life

I’m thankful for my friends and family that have helped me to to where I am professionally. Without their support, I have no idea where I’d be now. Probably working some job I hate 9 to 5.

Unicorn

Having a flexible schedule. I love being able to work whenever and wherever I please.

Kristen

Life

I am grateful for being able to expand my my professional skill set. Also that Valentine candy is 50% off.

Unicorn

For joining a team full of talented, motivated, and all around amazing people. Also, for giving me a chance to show what I’m made of.

What are you Grateful for? Let us know!

If you liked it clap it up!

Want to build magical experiences together? Contact us!

E-mail: adam-leonard@unicornagency.com

Twitter: @UnicornHQ

Website: http://www.unicornagency.com

--

--

Unicorn

We are an incubator and consultancy specializing in software, tech, automation, AI, and retail businesses.