How Is Your Heart and Your Mind?

Ur Girl
3 min readSep 18, 2022

Right Now, at this Point in Your Life.

Good morning, I pray that everyone is doing well and staying encouraged. I come to you with a heavy heart this morning. I’m so tired and I’m feeling a little weary this morning. I try my best to stay motivated, empowered and encouraged daily, but this week has been a huge challenge for me.

I’m usually Ur Girl, the one that has it all together from the beginning to the end. But today I'm in a place of tiredness, fatigue, weariness, and restlessness. Yes, I’m tired and I needed to express this as I sit here going over my life and the things that are currently going on in it.

I feel like I’m not doing everything that God has called me to do in my life. I really feel like I have been called to help women and girls to become a better version of themselves. I am a business owner and coach to women, but I still feel like something is missing in my walk.

What is missing? That is the million-dollar question. Yes, I know that I’m not doing what I’m supposed to be doing. I can feel it in my soul that something critical is missing. I’m not sure if it is that I’m not totally healed from all of the traumas that I have experienced as a child and that is what is weighting on me right now or if it’s just that I’m stuck in my career path, and I should be going in a different direction.

--

--

Ur Girl

❤️Ur Girl | Join us on a journey of self-discovery, creativity, and building a community that focuses on empowerment. Turning pain into Purpose!