Udacity Will Help Me To Achieve My Goals

Mojtaba Vàlipour
1 min readOct 20, 2016

--

You don’t have any idea how much I am interested in the area of self driving cars. I even designed a completely new autonomous vehicle with ROS on my own.

Maybe Sebastian Thrun has no idea who am I and how much respect I have for him. I made a autonomous vehicle because I saw his course (Artificial Intelligence for Robotics), I learned a lot from him and the power of ROS (Robot Operating System). I really love this field of study and I follow everything related to autonomous vehicles since 2004 (When DARPA started everything). And now I am in the first Cohort in the Self Driving Cars Nano Degree (SDCND) thanks to David Silver, Todd Gore, Oliver Cameron, Stuart Frye and other Udacians. I am sure I want to learn more and I think this will be my bridge to the future. I am currently a third semester master’s student (M.Sc) at the School of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Shiraz University majoring in the field of Artificial Intelligence. I think I am one of the few people joining Udacity from Iran for SDCND and I am really proud of that.

--

--

Mojtaba Vàlipour

My life dedicated to promoting Artificial Intelligence and someday, I will make first self awareness intelligence.