Blessings and Lucks

Vincent Apunike
4 min readAug 5, 2021

--

Life is a blessing in itself. And in this journey there the good, bad, and better. We are all blessed. Naturally. We are all endowed. Our outlook and self-worth quotient help us navigate. It might take a little working on stuffs to enjoy stuffs. Blessings abound. No single person has the power to deny what is meant to be. There are obstacles but also there are reasons to be glad. There is enough blessings to go around. I don’t for once believe in if it happens this way it can’t happen that way, such that someone’s blessings mean you can’t get some. No, I don’t. I so much believe in having an abundance mindset. There are seasons. There are interactions happening closely and faraway that could go either way and affect us. There are negative outcomes but then there are more positive outcomes for indeed life can be beautiful. I bet when people pray to God or a higher power they lay a claim—supplicating for their blessings because they believe such exist and could suit their wants. To those who don’t pray, they probably also believe that the world exists for them too and they have claim to every good thing in it just like the next person. So no matter how I look at it, we are all good people who deserve good things. Some went further and said every disappointment is a blessing. I don’t know but I consider the idea of putting blessings behind a negative outcome a firm insistence on this goodness. In other words, no matter what we go through there is always a cloud with that silver lining. People name their kids Blessing straight out or in different languages accepting the gift of that issue and acknowleding what they bring to the world.

Lucks. I see it as blessings packaged differently. I guess the thing about it is the spontaneity or unexpectedness of it that pumps that excitement. I believe in good lucks. There are events I choose to categorise that way. Some don’t believe in that. I do but I don’t think it’s advisable to just sit around and bet everything on it without playing an active role. It is comparable to beliving in Fate and just sitting around. Luck is more like an icing on cake thingy. Being happy for someone else. Celebrating their own blessings and lucks can help create ours. Is that not what inspiration is made of? Recognition of successes which drives us to do better instead of tearing down. There must be a relationship between being positive and availing ourselves of our blessings.

The idea of writing about blessings came to me after sleeping so I just wrote it down. My reason is to put out good vibes. I try to recognize every little blessing out there because we can all get lost in everyday tasks and fail to realize the beauty in the little things which magnifies with appreciation. Mostly, I write to free my mind. It ain’t easy for me right now and maybe that reflects in my writings in this journal so every now and then I throw in some positive, encouraging, and motivating concepts. And I wouldn’t lie there is someone named Blessing that I want to celebrate this month because in my own life I count him as one. And for the world he has been also. In that good faith, I pray, Hope, and work for my blessings. I wish for lucks too as evident in my letter to the universe.

Which do you prefer? Blessings or lucks? As I said earlier, we are all blessed. But then we are humans and it can be jumbled up in lots of things. But we are blessed. So will you rather work towards that enjoyment which is sure or stand for that one or two lucks that might make a difference but not equal to that which you are deserving? Philosophy aside my answer is I want them all. Lol. Lucks, good lucks here, who wants bad lucks, I think, follow our dedications. You must have heard of "You make your lucks." I don’t think nothing good happens if you don’t make efforts towards it. Lucky breaks come from hard work and persistence. Staying focus and dedicated and one day that way will come. That one moment that defines everyother important thing. I guess this is what we call luck or miracle. I think they are all parts and parcels of blessings. Am a universe person and I believe it always notices and it has blessings to shower us with and it does. So today, I claim all my blessings and lucks. Claim yours too. I appreciate people that I probably have not appreciated enough, circumstances too. Believing and staying positive is a good magnet. I say yes to that.

--

--