Madonna “Rebel Heart” Album Review

Vova Barnard
6 min readJun 20, 2015

--

Madonna A.K.A. “The Queen Of Pop” is back! With a new album “Rebel Heart.”

Madonna, Madonna, MADONNA! She’s an inspiration to us all, well I hope she is. Before I got to listening to this album, I literally thought Madonna was dead, but that’s quite impossible because her album “Rebel Heart” was on iTunes, so I was very hesitant to listen to her new album, because before “Rebel Heart” released, the only songs I knew by her were Like A Virgin and Like A Prayer.

Living For Love:

The only song I knew from the album “Rebel Heart” was Living For Love, so I was okay listening to that song. But I didn’t listen to it as much as my other songs I was addicted to at that time. But whenever there was an Ad on Spotify Radio (because I didn’t have premium at that time) Madonna’s “Rebel Heart” Album played and it kept on playing Living For Love, so I gave into it and searched “Madonna” and I found the album. And that’s how it all started.

Rebel Heart Album

I was still very hesitant to listen to the songs on the album, so I started off with Living For Love, and so I added that to my playlist, then I skipped Devil Pray, because I just didn’t like the sound of the title for some unknown reason. Then I listened to Ghosttown, and I absolutely fell IN LOVE WITH THAT SONG! Then I just kept going down the list, I didn’t add the songs that seemed too sexual, but later I started to like them more and added them to my playlist, so really I ended up adding the whole entire album onto my Spotify playlist.

Bitch I’m Madonna

“WHO DO YOU THINK YOU ARE!”- Bitch I’m Madonna. This song is Madonna’s 3rd single I think, and on June 18th 2015 the music video came out on YouTube. I was really excited for the music video, because it was a mix between the idea of the BadBlood music video by Taylor Swift and We Can’t Stop music video by Miley Cyrus. The only two differences are 1. BadBlood has more of a movie type atmosphere, and Bitch I’m Madonna has more of a party type atmosphere. And 2. Taylor Swift had more famous people in her music video than Madonna did, but Madonna had less famous people but those famous people are Beyoncé, Rita Ora, Katy Perry, Nicki Minaj, and Miley Cyrus. And Taylor Swift had like Selena Gomez, Zendaya, Ellie Ghouling and other women. But I do have to say that Taylor Swift did a better job than Madonna, but I would rather party with Madonna and everybody else than fight and look fearless.

The Emotional and The Sexual and Explicit Songs

I honestly think Madonna had a good mix between her emotional songs and her very sexual songs.

Emotional Songs Include: 1. Ghosttown 2. Joan Of Arc 3. HeartBreakCity 4. Wash All Over Me and 5. Rebel Heart

Sexual/Explicit Songs Include: 1. Unapologetic Bitch 2. Bitch I’m Madonna 3. Holy Water 4. Best Night 5. S.E.X. So I think she had a really good song choices, and yes there are also so upbeat/happy songs also in the album but not a lot.

S.E.X.

Okay! So we know that this album has a lot of sexual songs, but this is the big elephant in the album. I would say that it’s almost like the song “Run Run Run” by Kelly Clarkson, because closer to the end of the song it has this weird panting noise, it sounds like she’s about it have an orgasm. But it’s not counted as an explicit song, which I’m surprised. It doesn’t have swear words, it’s just inappropriate in a way but it’s not counted as explicit.

Conclusion

Overall! I absolutely LOVE this album, it’s emotional, and sexual all at the same time! Which I like! So I would give this a 10 out of 10!! It’s just OUTSTANDING!!

Madonna “Rebel Heart EP” Review

Just when I thought that was it, she released a “Rebel Heart EP” which included six songs. 1. Beautiful Scars 2. Borrowed Time 3. Addicted 4. Graffiti Heart 5. Living For Love- PAULO & Jackinsky Full Vocal Mix 6. Living For Love- Funk Generation & H3dRush Dub.

I immediately fell in love with Borrowed Time, then Graffiti Heart, and now Addicted, I didn’t really care for Beautiful Scars nor the Living For Love Mix and Living For Love Dub.

Conclusion to “Rebel Heart” Album & “Rebel Heart EP”

Overall I love Madonna’s “Rebel Heart” Album and the “Rebel Heart EP” I love the mix between emotional and sexual songs. The lyrics are amazing, and so is her voice! So I think she did a very exquisite job on the album and EP! So I would give this album a 10 out of 10!

Bitch I’m Madonna Music Video Photos

Bitch I’m Madonna Behind The Scenes

--

--