Shawn Mendes “Handwritten” Album Review

Vova Barnard
1 min readJun 18, 2015

--

I really disliked Shawn Mendes’s songs at first, like before his album released. At first I didn’ t like the song “Life Of The Party” but now I like it. So you could say I judged a book by its cover.

After hearing every song on the album, I think he could’ve written more upbeat catchy songs, because I think that he has a lot of catchy songs such as “Stitches”, “Something Big”, “Strings”, “Imagination”, and so I think he could at least write some more for the album, because most of his songs on the album have a slow tempo, so I think he could just amp it up, and have more fast tempo songs on the album.

His voice is really good, and lyrics are pretty good as well, but I just think that he could just have more fast tempo songs.

So I would give this album a 7/10

--

--