🤍🕊

Serene, J.
2 min readDec 27, 2023

--

https://open.spotify.com/playlist/2Pbnu5gLLmx72q4THfKN3F?si=I2mSAcefRPuubA2mPVIL8A&pi=a-wmvMIt-FS7yM

As time passed, I always thinking of you.

In the stillness of the night, I feel the absence of your light and my heart aches with the weight. Mom, I miss you beyond the whole entire world collided. Our memories lingers like an unending play in my mind, where the warmth of your embrace is something I can never replace.

The world keeps moving on, but my heart remains undone. I am still standing here, mom, in the glimpse of your existence, I am still standing here alone, trying to deny the fact that I need to walk on my life by my own self, without you by my side. Even though you’re no longer here with me physically, I still honor and respect you. I strive to live my life in a way that would make you proud, and I try to carry on the values that you instilled in me.

You taught me to be strong, to be compassionate, and to be kind, and I carry these lessons with me every day. It’s hard to believe that you’re gone, but I take comfort in knowing that you’re in a better place now. I often think about the moments we shared together, the laughter we shared, and the memories we made.

These memories bring me peace and remind me of the amazing person you were. I still remember the way you used to make my favorite meal, the way you used to smile when you saw me, and the way you used to hug me when I was feeling down. You were my rock, my best friend, and my guiding light.

I miss you more than words can express. I love you forever.

--

--