+$3,400 Day Trading Small Caps

Warrior Trading
2 min readDec 12, 2023

Hey everyone, it’s Ross Cameron here. I just wanted to share a bit about my recent day trading. In just 27 minutes, I made a profit of $3,400 day trading $SLNH and $KTTA. Let me walk you through my trading day to help you get a better idea of how I day trade stocks.

How I Start My Trading Day

Every morning, before the market opens, I have my routine down pat. I check out the stocks that look promising, catch up on the latest news, and look for signs of where the money’s moving. It’s a lot like getting ready for a big game; you’ve gotta have a game plan. That morning, I found a stock that looked ripe for a big move — $SLNH.

When I Made My Move

When the bell rang and trading kicked off, I kept my eyes peeled for the stock I had spotted earlier. Sure enough, it started to move just like I thought it would. With trading, timing is everything. I bought in when my strategy provided me the signal, and watched things unfold. I was able to lock in a solid gain of $4144.92.

Rolling with the Punches

Let’s be real, trading isn’t all smooth sailing. I hit a snag along the way on $KTTA, which turned out to be a $680 loss. Fortunately, it was well within my risk tolerance. I’ve learned to stick to the plan and not get too greedy, no matter what. It’s all about keeping your head on straight and not letting the crazy moments mess with your strategy.

Wrapping Up a Good Day’s Work

Before long, 27 minutes had passed, and I was ready to wrap up my trading day. I had locked in a nice $3,400 in profit, and I wasn’t seeing anything else worth taking risk on. It’s pretty amazing what you can do in less than half an hour when you’ve got a solid approach.

What I Took Away from the Day

Sharing this story isn’t about bragging; it’s about showing what’s possible with some hard work and a good plan. If you’re new to trading, take your time and learn from every trade. For those of you who’ve been at it for a while, remember, the market keeps changing, and so should we. Here’s to making smart moves and grabbing those opportunities.

Stay Social

Warrior Trading was founded by Ross Cameron in 2012, and is now a thriving community of thousands of traders. You can learn more about joining the Warrior Trading community here.

Check out Ross’s newest book, How To Day Trade: The Plain Truth.

You can also hear Ross in audio form through his Apple Podcasts.

Stay connected with us on our social media pages below:

--

--

Warrior Trading

Warrior Trading offers day trading tools including stock scanners, charting software, & trading courses by Ross Cameron.