The Best 365 Project of 2016

Mauro Prevete is a photographer based out of Sardinia. When we saw his 365 project on Instagram (@mauronster), we had to share it.

Way Up North
5 min readFeb 11, 2016

The concept is simple, but oftentimes that’s the hardest part of a great idea.

By Mauro Prevete

Who are you?

Hi, my name is Mauronster. I know, this is a bizarre name!

I’m an Italian wedding photographer and I live in an island, Sardinia, surrounded by the Mediterranean sea.

I love espresso coffee at the morning and also after every meal! I love the pizza 4 cheese! I love the sweet smile of my girlfriend!

Where did the idea come from?

It was the evening of 31 December, I was completing my first 365 but I wanted to repeat the project in the most minimal way.

In front of my eyes I had an old paintbrush, with the tip worn! I grabbed him and put it in front of my eyes. and behind my hand I saw a white wall!

I thought the new project will be this!

The objects that I use in the pictures represent the “subject” of my day! Maybe the fish of my lunch, a piece of motor of my best friend, my favorite dessert … I’m greedy!

Why are you doing it?

Days run too fast and we forget the simple things that surround us!

The fish of the dinner… you feel like taking it in your hand and thank him for what he will do for us??? I felt that I’d like to do it :)

The ruined brush??? It wrote a splendid history and deserves to be remembered!

I try to value the simple things that accompany me during the day, portraying them in this funny way!!!

I know to walk on a borderline, maybe I bore my followers, but I shot for myself, for my own pleasure :)

Story by Mauro Prevete of Sardinia, Italy.

--

--

Way Up North

Europe’s Wedding Photography Conference. This is where we showcase the best from our community. Use #wayupnorth on Instagram to be featured. www.wayupnorth.co