Bilal Ahmed Shah
4 min readMay 12, 2016

Hey Nepalese People Living Abroad ?

How are you ? I hope you are doing good … Some times I miss you but sometimes I feel good that you all are not here. I keep thinking about you.

Hovering around Bagbazar and Baneshwor all I see is Consultancies selling dreams to people.

“Are you interested in going abroad ? ”

There are two kinds of people who leave this country and go abroad

1) This post is not for you mate, you went abroad just because you wanted to and that’s completely fine, maybe for your good, maybe you always wanted to go since childhood. If you are doing good, I wish you luck and I really want you to be successful out there because even though we are global citizens and humans first,

You and I share a common trait of belonging to the Mystical Nepal. I know many of you are making us Proud.

We don’t know each other but I support you and bless you. Please visit us if possible for a short vacation around in coming years.

2) This post is for you guys

To the ones who look from the Airport to the skies and the mountains and the people and the pain and their families and their friends then silently close their eyes and move towards the terminal. I know you guys. I feel you !

You did not want to go at the first place, you did not want to separate from your families and friends but you had no option.

I know many of you are not happy out there, it is not what we see in your Facebook posts.

Credits — Flickr.com

In reality you are working much harder than you could have imagined in your life. You may sometimes wish you could leave everything else and come back to this country but you can’t do that aswell.

You have responsibilities, You have made your heart numb. You try to smile while having that Tacos and Starbucks but deep down you are numb.

You have become good at pretending but I know for the force above that your hard work will pay off. You will shine as never before.

I hate it when people criticize other Nepalese leaving the nation and going abroad.

What has the country given to them ?

Except for the never ending Petrol line/Powercut/Inflation/Bandh ?

I know somebody back there is shouting at me and wants to kill me saying “What have we done for the country ?”

but my point is not everybody in the country is meant to give up their life for the country, not everybody wants to revolutionize the country because first they have to build themselves in that position. My point is we are always fighting with each other and blaming. My point is we are losing our talents for not being able to give them a platform.

Trust me, I am not here to whine and blame anybody.

All I want to say is too many people have left this country because they did not see a bright future here.

Isn’t it ?

Is everybody supposed to fight for the country and give up their life.

Is everybody born Mahatma Gandhi ?

All that some people want is a normal life where they can work, pay taxes and enjoy as per they think they deserve and work for.

I know things are not going well in our country right now but I am a very optimistic person.

Maybe things will change someday, I hope you will come back someday

I just want you to know, This country belongs to you, you had your own reasons to go abroad, maybe you had responsibilities but just remember one thing, this country will always be waiting for the ones wanting to come back here.

Maybe you are working hard, paying your bills and college fees and desperately building yourself.
Maybe you are saving money. We know that you are working damn hard. Save all the money and remember that even our country will develop.

Maybe in 5 years you could invest your money in businesses (Count me in for providing you info ahead friends)

Maybe in 5 years you could use all your skills and develop the country and get a job of your passion.

Maybe you will come back to this country.


I just want to ask you Will you come to this country someday ?

I wish you all the luck, Stay Strong

Love

Bilal

Bilal Ahmed Shah

I sometimes forget who i am & then again realise my perception & pen them down. Living life in stories & experiences.. Preparing myself for a life long hustle!