Shaman Priestess Slow Down: Early Warning Signals

--

I missed my early warning signals.

The first signs to enter my body and tell me to slow down. The preliminary early warning system consists of me not remembering the small things. What I ate the day before. What I did with my time. I start putting off studying the things I’m studying. I missed the first line of defense.

The second round of warnings came when I bailed on dear friends and hanging out with them or attending their events. Secondary warning system. Like a second degree burn. I moved things around. I put it off for one more week.

The third round of warnings came when I cut my middle finger deep and bloody on my brand new blender. I was not paying attention. It was early morning and I was cleaning it by sticking my hand down and in with a flimsy sponge for protection. Instant blood. Instant pain. Third degree burn level warning. And still I resisted. I held the towel to sop up the blood. I tossed a bandaid on. I still cooked my mushrooms and sweet potatoes and greens and fried egg breakfast.

And then, I hit the wall. Pure Barre classes. Hula hooping. Gyrokinesis and Gyrotonic sessions. Reading. Astrology. Shaman Priestess Facilitation online modules. Dancing. Dance facilitation training. Women’s leadership conference planning. Shaman Priestess module creation planning. Orphan Wisdom School planning and prepping. Crafting new beautiful shaman workshops and offerings. Supporting my friends and family and tribe. And oh right…I have a full time corporate HR job…

Wall. Hit. As I bailed on my dear priestess friend for the second time, I hit my fourth layer of warning systems. The wall. And so, together, my body and soul and I…we hit the FULL STOP button. Writing down all the things I’m studying. Paring back. Paring down. Getting focused. What do I want to study and how? How do I want to show up in the world for my friends and tribe? Where am I spending my time and where do I WANT to be spending my time?

ORUPSIA

I made a list of all the things I’m studying, in order of where I’m currently spending my time. I want to work WITH the flow and not against it. Where I put my focus is where I enjoy spending time.

  1. Sacred Priestess Work/Facilitation
  2. Shamanism/Plant Spirit Medicine
  3. Sacred Intimacy/Sexuality/Relationships
  4. Astrology
  5. Gyrokinesis/Gyrotonics
  6. Dance/Acroyoga/Yoga
  7. Orphan Wisdom

This, in addition to a 40 hour a week job. Must. Slow. Down. And balance the scales. And breathe. And so the Shaman Priestess Wolf Moss Speaker must breathe, listen, sync/sink in and practice that which she preaches.

Slow. Down. Do not add to the list. Get hyper focused and use my time wisely with what I am studying. Show up. Be intentional. Practice.

Slow. Down. Saturate in. Priorities. Channel the energy and flow, flow, flow.

--

--

Emily Dryzga, Wildwood Healing Arts

Shaman Priestess. Sacred Intimacy Coach. Wild woman. Re-ground, re-center, re-member. Let’s dance! Co-creation is my jam. Strawberry jam is my fav.