Unshackling the chains of society as a digital nomad

Winson Ng
7 min readJul 23, 2018

Unshackle the chains society has put on your mind.

Be free, think differently, and wander the world in search of greener pastures.

That is what being a Nomad in the digital age is all about.

8 Years ago i started my journey as a Digital Nomad.

Not in some Exotic location like Fiji or the Maldives,

I was at home, bootstrapped down to the core.

I was broke and in debt to both the government and my hardworking Asian parents

Being a graduate from a respected University with an engineering degree, and then choosing to make a living with my laptop and an internet connection wasn’t exactly what my parents had in mind.

But I wanted to learn.

I really liked the idea of making money while travelling.

My plan was as clear as day;

  1. Study all about digital marketing
  2. Build websites and create tons of content
  3. And then make a shitload of money.

Deep down, I was thinking, “I’m going to be Rich, Rich, Rich…”

How well do you think that worked out for me?

--

--

Winson Ng

thinkmaverick.com A Maverick Entrepreneur's Manifesto; https://coinzodiac.com Charting your Cryptocurrency World 1 Bit At a Time