An Introduction

Woking4Families
2 min readDec 1, 2017

--

Hi, I’m Becca, a stay at home mum of two young children. As a parent I’m always trying to think of new places to go and things to do with my kids. This is driven by a desire to enrich their lives with new experiences, plus having stuff to do, basically relieves the monotony, that for me (sometimes) comes with being at home with 2 little ones!

I often chat to friends who tell me about a new place, class or activity they’ve been to and sometimes these are things I’ve never even heard of, which is great as it gives me ideas of new places to explore.

So the aim of Woking for Families is to provide both myself and others with ideas and inspiration of things to do and try. Not necessarily stuff you have to pay to do either, but ideas for fun free activities or places to go, to get the kids out and let off steam.

I’m also using Woking for Families as an excuse to have some child free nights out. I guess we shouldn’t need an excuse, but like many couples my husband and I don’t get out as much as we used to pre-kids. Woking for Families is going to be the kick up the bum we need to get a babysitter and try some of the fab restaurants and entertainment Woking has to offer and report back.

So that’s a little background to what Woking for Families is all about, I hope you enjoy!

Follow Woking4Families on Twitter, Instagram and Facebook. Please feel free to share your favourite things to do and places to go, in and around Woking!

--

--

Woking4Families

Celebrating all that Woking has to offer for families and providing inspiration and ideas of things to do and places to go.