Let’s make some trouble!

Wolox — English
2 min readJan 28, 2016

--

Lee la versión en español aquí.

I’ve been in The S Factory for 2 months now. The S Factory is a pre accelerator powered by Start-Up Chile for female-lead startups. It is an intense 12 weeks program to turn your ideas into viable business products.

The first thing I’ve noticed is how diverse people are. Since I arrived here I had the chance to meet some of the entrepreneurs from the first batch of startups and most of the girls in the second one (the one I’m taking part of).

See also: A Growing Startup’s Reflections

I met a prince from Indonesia who is also an actor and a firefighter. I also met some crazy scientists, 2 girls who used to live in a van when they were broke, an ex athlete, someone who works in an aquarium and is making underwater robots. I met architects, engineers, educators, lawyers.

I also met gays, lesbians, straight women and guys. People who are married and single. People from Canada, Chile, Mexico, USA, Nigeria, Poland, Germany and many other countries.

So what do all these people have in common? With all those different backgrounds, how did we all end up here in Santiago?

I can tell you what I found out. No matter who they are, every single person I met is passionate about what they are doing. No one is bored at work. It doesn’t matter what side of the bed they woke up on, they still come to work with a smile. And if they can help you in any way, they’ll do it.

See also: From Rugby to Work

We all know we have an incredible opportunity to work where we want and how we want. We can help people. We can make the world a better place. If you ask someone to pitch their business you can see that twinkle of passion in their eyes. You can also sense all that positive energy that is going around. That kind of energy that makes you want to do more, to live more, to go and conquer the world. We learn from each other and from our differences.

A few days ago, we were all together at a bar, having some drinks. We were talking about life, experiences (lots of them!) and how new challenges are the main drivers in our lives. Suddenly, one of the girls said: “I have an idea for tonight, let’s make some trouble!”. And of course, as usual, we were all in.

Posted by Luciana Reznik (luciana.reznik@wolox.com.ar)

www.wolox.com.ar

--

--