Fruit Bats Live at Relix Magazine

WristBand Society
1 min readMay 11, 2016

--

Not quite what I mean

Yesterday 5/10/2016 The Fruit Bats visited the Relix Magazine office. HeadCount is on the same floor as Relix so we are always graced with opportunities to listen to live music.

The actual Fruit Bats minus one member

It was quite a treat for me because I recently was turned onto them from The Newport Folk Festival podcast. They were all really cool people and played really well. As I was standing there enjoying them I knew this was a band I was going to listen to until I knew all the words to their songs.

Below is a video I took that on Snap Chat with a filter that I’m not really sure what it’s means. This song is one that I am sure to be in love with every single lyric and feel a connection to each one.

--

--