Meet the X Infinity team: Director, Jac Ng

X Infinity
5 min readJan 30, 2019

Meet the Team is a series of articles that lets X Infinity’s supporter get to know our team members better. We sit down over coffee to get an idea of the personas making up the team.

It’s been a while! Today, we have Director Jac Ng with us! This is a successful businessman who is also a family guy (talk about the perfect man)! Jac has 8 years in business development and event management. He joined X Infinity in February 2018 and has been crucial in the project’s business operations ever since.

It was not easy to drag him to sit down with us for an interview. We got to know Jac personally, discovering his passions, purpose, and motives.

Here’s our conversation:

Q: Tell us how it all started, you joining the X Infinity team? When did you hear about blockchain?

A: I heard about blockchain a year ago and quickly learned that the Malaysian market was still nascent. I noticed the trend and development space for blockchain technology. Coincidentally, our CEO Mr. Eddie offered me a place to be a part of his brilliant idea, in creating a blockchain wallet that can be utilized instantaneously in the real world. I took up the offer without blinking twice as this is an opportunity to educate Malaysians on blockchain technology, so that they are able to vision its potential the same way I do. The path of success is still a long way to go, but we remain resilient with unremitting endeavor.

Q: What is a typical day for you at work?

A: One of my many tasks include checking in on my staff, ensuring constant progression with various projects or workloads. I like to meet them to discuss daily or weekly priorities, and how operations are doing in order to address those priorities while troubleshooting any issues.

Q: When was the most difficult point in time during the project, and how did it go?

A: The most difficult point was starting the project and building fundamentals. When people think of project planning, they tend to jump immediately into scheduling, but you won’t even get to that part until the build-up phase. Planning is very important, what problems need solving, what will be involved, and what will be done.

How did it go? In the beginning, we identified our objectives, followed by pinpointing potential risks and problems that needed ready solutions. Next, we determined the time frame and cost. Time estimates become schedule and cost estimates become budget. After that, we gathered all our resources and made the project happen.

Q: How did your previous experience help you now that you’re with X Infinity?

A: I have developed extensive skills working with my team over the years even at moments of distress. I’m excellent at de-escalating situations and finding ways to keep the project going smoothly. I strongly believe in maintaining a happy work-life for the team, which is a big challenge for every company, but my previous experience taught me how to make employees work efficiently and happily. In the role of managing the team, I proudly say that we have achieved 0% staff turnover thus far. Since our role is to improve the public’s impression on the cryptocurrency, I believe my experience will be an asset to our team in achieving this vision.

Q: Do you find it difficult to prioritize your time, between work and family?

A: Yes, definitely. Now we are currently in fighting period, to build the company’s fundamentals and also push X Infinity’s listing in the coin market capitalization. I should be spending more time with my family but I’m blessed that they understand I have to steer my focus towards work for the moment. I am usually not around during major festivals, however I am very grateful for my wife’s understanding and consideration. With that being said, I have devoted hard work towards the X Infinity project so that my family and I can eventually enjoy the rewards together.

Q: What keeps you going? Who/What are your motivations?

A: Faith. Never forget why you started, and your mission can be accomplished. We believe in what we are doing now is right, and what we foresee is correct. Since I have already started walking on this path, I have to finish this path.

Q: Now for some light-hearted questions. What do you do for fun?

A: During my free time, I like to hang out with my wife. At home, I like to watch TV, read and play electronic games.

Q: I know you like traveling. Were there any memorable places that comes to mind?

A: Yes, I love traveling. I’ve travelled to Europe before. I remembered the first time I saw the Scottish Highlands. It was a leisurely afternoon, after breakfast, and there was 10-minutes of sun. It didn’t take long for a drizzle to start, and it was dull. It was an overcast. Looking up, I saw a large cloud. In the rainy day, the barren hills were really barren mountains, and the lakes in the distance were also gray.

An air of melancholy surrounded me, but with the Edinburgh scenery, it gave me the feeling of vicissitude. On a sunny day, Edinburgh became carefree, and that was the feeling that anyone would yearn for. I have never forgotten that moment all my life, and I hope that I can revisit that place again.

Q: You are also an avid reader, aren’t you? What are you reading now? Do you have any books to recommend?

A: Yes. I like history. History can tell us what our predecessors have gone through and what they have done. We can often learn something from these stories and lessons. These lessons will always become useful. For example, The Art of War (孙子兵法).

Q: Before we end, are there anything we have not asked, that you would like to answer?

A: No

Q: Thank you for your time!

A: My pleasure.

If you like what you have read, give us some claps (you can give more than one), comment, share, and check out the rest of our articles (links at the bottom).

X Infinity is a secure wallet that allows all your cryptocurrency assets to be collected in one wallet, but spendable everywhere. The Wallet is linked to a Debit Card, which you can spend at any intentional retailers that accepts debit cards and also allows for International ATM cash withdrawals.

X Infinity’s vision is for Blockchain Assets to not only be available to the crypto-community, but rather something that can be used by anyone in the ‘real’ world. Check us out here.

More good stuff here.

Join us on Telegram, Facebook, Twitter and Reddit.

You can also find us at BitcoinTalk.

--

--

X Infinity

The next-generation cryptocurrency wallet that unifies merchants and consumers