Magic: The Gathering — DevOps Deck

XebiaLabs
3 min readJan 26, 2016

--

I can’t say I was entirely surprised when I saw a direct correlation between people who played Magic: The Gathering growing up and people in the DevOps space now. I loved Magic: The Gathering growing up and so did most of my co-workers. Building out decks, trading cards, and finding the perfect combinations to destroy my opponents were all what made the game worth while to us. If you are anything like me, you still flip through your old deck every now and again reminiscing on the good ol’ days of mountain dew and pizza bagels. But alas, we are adults, we work in IT and Magic: The Gathering has for many of us (not all) become a nostalgic memory fondly remembered.

What do we say to the god of death? Not Today! So I starting building out a DevOps Set and thought you might enjoy it. This was super fun and I encourage you to build your own DevOps Set cards (post them to @XebiaLabs on Twitter), I want to see all of your creativity. Enjoy.

Click here to read the original post.

Know what else is fun? Learn all of the new DevOps and Continuous Delivery words with our XebiaLabs DevOps Glossary.

--

--

XebiaLabs

Leading provider of software delivery automation for the enterprise. https://xebialabs.com/