4 Ways For Better Clarity In Life

Yash Sharma
3 min readDec 1, 2022

--

#You should know your certain role in life

Photo by Saif71.com on Unsplash

Life seems meaningless without clarity of what to do.

Life runs smoothly when we know where our destination is just like the way we know our next meal.

But, most people don’t know what they’re doing with their life which is fine but if they aren’t doing something to get a clear view picture of their future life then they need to worry.

As great people said living without knowing where to invest our energy is just like wanting to write but don’t know why and how.

Getting clarity is all about living an intentional life.

Are you living an intentional life? Do you have a purpose behind anything you do?

I’ll share some important things that you should start doing to get clarity in your life.

Without a further duo.

#1. Spend Time With Your Innerself

Spending time alone is good but do you get in touch with your inner image? Have you talked to your inner self about the things that run inside you?

What do you do when you’re alone? Walk Or Just sit?

I got clarity in my life by doing two activities.

The first thing is, in the morning I do meditation and with this activity:

  • I observe the thoughts that run inside me.
  • I get a vivid image of the “One Thing” I really care about and which makes me feel alive.

The second thing I do is talk with myself whenever I have something on my mind. I ask questions.

What is stopping me? Why am I feeling this way? How can I remove the roadblocks? What else could be the problem?

I get my answers by connecting and listening to my inner self.

People with great minds mostly solve their issues by listening, observing, and talking to their inner voices.

#2. Start Journaling

I journal two times a day, first after my morning rituals and second before bed.

I pour down my thoughts on a paper just like that. It helps me to open up the horizons of my mind. I started to think deeply about my lifestyle.

By doing this for months, I started to feel my life in control and intentional. How?

  • I write down all the things that run inside my mind.
  • I ask questions and with that, I get answers to my questions.

Writing helps to find the answers to unsolved mysteries we have.

What do you think?

#3. Take Action

People always want a clear road map which is fine but how?

By jumping right into the zone of doing that shit and working on that long enough until you start enjoying the process.

Action is a must.

Because when you think there is the possibility that you can’t think that it can be done but when you actually did it, you feel it is not as hard as you thought.

Thinking for long you get stressed. Isn’t it?

Working for a long time you get a reward. Isn’t it?

So, why are you thinking too much?

There will be no perfectionism, every person who did achieve success still makes mistakes and that’s what life is.

Start taking action and the road will get clearer and clearer. In the end, when you reach your destination you’ll feel glad that you showed the courage of taking action.

There is no such thing that can be done without taking action.

So, why are you waiting for that time when you regret yourself choosing comfort over discomfort?

Think deeply.

#4. Have A Schedule

People who have certain goals in their life have a certain routine that they are following. They have a fixed time of waking up and going to sleep. They work at the same time. Eat at the same time.

How do you get clarity if you don’t have a fixed time for doing your work?

That means you’re not clear about what you want.

Why is it important to plan life in years, months, weeks, or a day?

Because if you have a map of your day you don’t need to think about what to do and how to do it. As you have already planned it and set your calendar.

#Final Thoughts

Clarity is a must in life.

Without it, it feels like you’re driving a car for years and haven’t reached a place where you feel alive and happy.

--

--

Yash Sharma

23 years old | Helping you overcome fears, make consistent improvements, and accomplish goals 10X faster.