Motivational Quotes from Les Brown with Special Meaning to Me

--

Les Brown is one of my favorite motivational speakers. He is authentic, and is never afraid to reveal the challenges he experienced over the years and how they’ve shaped him to be the person he is today.

Whether I’m listening to him live or on audio, or watching him on video, I’m motivated to examine myself in terms of my personal growth.

There are a couple of things I’ve adopted from his style of delivery and incorporated into my live presentations. These serve to break the ice and change the dynamics in the room at the beginning of a presentation. They’ve worked for me, so far, and I’ll continue to fully embrace them as my own.

Quotes that Motivate

Following are some quotes from Les Brown that motivate me and how I’ve applied them in my business:

In the past when I allowed perfectionism to get the better of me, this quote reminded me about trying to get everything perfect.

“Perfection does not exist — you can always do better and you can always grow.”

When I was reluctant to raise my coaching rates, this quote was a reminder about setting self-limitations.

“Life has no limitations, except the ones you make.”

The type of people to be connected with, not for any gain, but because they help to create bigger thinking as I support others to think bigger.

“Align yourself with people that you can learn from, people who want more out of life, people who are stretching and searching and seeking some higher ground in life.”

In the past when I was focused on pleasing others rather than focusing on my own goals.

“Too many of us are not living our dreams because we are living our fears.

The website Addicted to Success lists a total of 40 quotes from Les Brown designed to intensify your motivation. Why not check them out?

Are you a Les Brown fan? Which of these Les Brown quotations motivate you or resonate with you the most?

Motivation starts with our mindset — our set of beliefs. Download your copy of Mindset Makeover ebook and Journal. No optin required.

--

--

Yvonne A Jones, Relationship Building Strategist

I work with online business owners to increase income & impact. #custserv #clientexp #leadership #shortstories https://50andWiserCoaching.com