Crypto & TA: the start of a new series

João Cortez
2 min readSep 19, 2021

--

Photo by Pierre Borthiry on Unsplash

A little background

I’ve started my crypto investments in 2017 right before the crash.

At that time, I was a computer science student with a low income to invest but little by little I’ve had the right amount to send it to Binance and start investing.

Oh boy, what an adventure it was to send money to Binance. At that time no fiat was available, so I had to send from a Coinbase wallet to a Binance wallet… Pretty easy right? Well at that time I had less information than we have now, and when I sent my money to the other wallet (after checking 20x if I’ve written everything right) I had to pray that the transaction was confirmed and completed.

I didn’t know anything about trading, I have never practiced or read about it. So, I just invested in bitcoin and stayed there. I saw my account run to 10x of profit, and I was in heaven! Couldn’t believe that my money could grow so rapidly… until it all crashed, Bitcoin dipped, and for years it was hard to check my balance.

Photo by Green Chameleon on Unsplash

During that time, I have studied the basics of chart strategies, technical analysis, and so on. Using all the information I could gather, I have worked in making solid trades with good strategies and build my portfolio.

Of course, this was possible by studying with friends that helped me learn several strategies and timing the market. However, I feel that there’s a lot more to learn and this series is here to do that.

About the series

My focus here is to be able to help others in getting into trading (stock market or crypto) and also learn more while writing these stories, so I hope I can give you all the necessary information being available in one place.

Note: This series will provide information about blockchain, cryptocurrencies, and technical analysis.

My name is João Cortez and I am a Software Engineer that is a crypto enthusiast.

If you liked this story, follow me for more stories like this, and don’t forget to…

--

--