Kickstand: Community Bike Shop

Zoe Robertson
1 min readJun 2, 2018

--

In case anyone was wondering what had happened to me over the last few weeks, I’ve been more than completely occupied in the making of a mini-documentary on Kickstand, a lovely community bike shop in East Van.

I can’t post it and won’t be able to for a number of months, as I’ve submitted it to a pretty large selection of festivals across the planet, but I can post the trailer…

*EDIT* — the waiting period for festivals is over now (March 10, 2019) so the link below is the complete 12-minute mini doc. I’m pleased to say it was screened at three festivals over the last year and was a finalist in two.

https://youtu.be/78reaEScYFI

Enormous thank you to:

All the volunteers from Kickstand, Our Community Bikes, and the AMS Bike Co-op and Bike Kitchen.

Cynthia Low and the Britannia Community Services Centre Society

Sarah Duby Flow Fiorito and Yuichiro Tokata for providing the music.

My mother and the Academy…

--

--

Zoe Robertson

Vancouver-based violinist, illustrator, and author of Insatiable Machine. Loves being outside more than just about everything - except maybe dogs.