Why Never Again?

Kevin O'Shaughnessy
1 min readDec 17, 2016

--

This article previously quoted many people on why they decided to sign the neveragain.tech pledge. This has always been a controversial topic, and one that I have always felt conflicted about.

After much further consideration, I have decided that, although I still sympathize with many of the points that have been raised, at this time, this is no longer a topic which I wish to associate myself with, especially in any professional regard.

Any views previously expressed were entirely made of my own free will and without consulting anyone else. This subsequent change of heart has also been made of my own free will without consulting anyone else.

I have never represented neveragain.tech in any official manner. I greatly respect the rule of law and democracy.

I apologize profusely to the many contributors of this article and thank them again for their work. I wish everyone peace and love.

--

--

Kevin O'Shaughnessy

Sr. Full Stack Web Dev promoting better professional practices, tools, solutions & helping others.