Charlotte Franklin
1 min readApr 5, 2017

--

This is a very good question. I have been avoiding puddles most of my life because I am very risk-averse. I was always content to take the safe path and since adrenaline and I don’t get along. I never thought that I was missing anything.

As I have gotten older however, I don’t view the puddles with the same trepidation that I used to. I believe this is partly because I have survived some very deep and long periods “underwater” where I was never sure if I would ever reach the other side. The puddles I have encountered since then aren’t nearly as threatening as they used to be and sometimes I will go out of my way to kick my way through them because I no longer give a toot. Only the really shallow ones, though… ;)

--

--

Charlotte Franklin

An occasional pearl of wisdom from a craggy chunk of sand.