My Journey with the PLAY Area

Arnout van Veldhuizen
4 min readJun 2, 2023

--

On April 15, I received the access code via twitter DM from Abed. Of course I immediately used it to see what the environment looks like.

My first RARE Nerd

I was immediately struck by how smooth everything worked. Even though there are/were still some bugs, you could see that extensive testing had already been done to make the user experience as good as possible.

Let’s go through each section.

Choose which box to open.

The first choice you have to make is which box to open:

Common (attributes level 1–5): 5,810 PLAY Tokens and 24 XCAD.

Mystery (attributes level 1–10) 16,840 PLAY Tokens and 68.5 XCAD.

Rare (attributes level 6–10): 27,800 PLAY Tokens and 133.2 XCAD.

Prices may differ due to price changes of the tokens to be used.

After researching what other people were getting and what the ROI would be I finally chose the RARE BOX. This is mainly because I am not much of a gambler and you have the greatest chance of a shortest possible ROI.

Transfer the funds

Then it was time to transfer the tokens to my wallet. I did this by sending BNB from BITGET. Within a minute the funds where in my wallet.

Swapping to XCAD & PLAY

Then I swapped the $BNB to the required $PLAY and $XCAD tokens. I mainly have experience with #Zilliqa, but I can also say that #BSC is super fast and cheap.

Time to open the BOX

Then it was time to open the RARE BOX! EXCITING! You click on the BOX open after which the BOX starts preparing. Then it loads the statistics which is just as exciting because that’s what it’s all about!

Unveiling my nerd

And there it was! A BADASS NERD who loves education! The #Watch2Earn could begin!

The stats of the NERD:

  • Reputation: 6
  • Stamina: 8
  • Speed: 7
  • Luck: 6

I had pulled a nice level 27 from the BOX.

Watch2Earn

After activating my Nerd, watch to earn could begin. I went to the Earn section and filtered by Education and English. I watched 5 short videos of King of Random. I watched this within fifteen minutes.

Earnings

With my level 27 NERD I earn the following in $PLAY tokens:

Per video: 127.8 $PLAY ($8.17)

Per day: 639 $PLAY ($41.12)

Repair costs are still deducted from this!

Repairing my Nerd

Just repaired my NERD for the first time as well. This cost me 179 $PLAY. That means that I earn about 460 $PLAY per day. Right now it’s about $30.

30 Days Earnings Update

After 30 days of watching video’s on #Youtube I have made $993,41 after repair!

  • Initinal investment: $2,200
  • Earnings: $1255,27
  • Repair costs: $261,86

Read my article about the 4 Simple Ways for Getting PLAY Access Code as well: https://t.co/OojABX2kVx

My Twitter: https://twitter.com/_ItsArnout_

--

--