Don’t Pay for ChatGPT Plus, Use This Instead!

How to Access ALL LLMs for only $10 a Month.

Lin Dane
4 min readJun 19, 2024

Generative AI has come such a long way in the past two years and it is here to stay. Apple has just released a partnership with OpenAI and you’ve probably all heard of Claude, Llama 3, Gemini with new large language models being developed as we speak, so many businesses are also building AI into their products and taking advantage of this amazing technology to help them grow and stay relevant.

AI has also accelerated so many things that we do from analyzing data, writing emails, debugging code to even image generation.

As many of you might already know, I am a big ChatGPT user. I first started off on their free tier back in December of 2022 and over time I have transitioned into a paid subscription ChatGPT, which costs around $20 USD per month. I’ve been playing around heavily in the prompt engineering space lately and I often wonder how much better my output would be if I was using a different large language model.

But at the same time, I don’t want to pay another $20 for Claude and another $20 for Gemini just to try out these different models.

Which is why I am so excited to share with you something that I’ve come across lately, ChatLLM teams from Abacus AI.

Now their platform is so cool and lets you access all these different large language models for only $10 a month, which by the way is half the price of my single chat subscription.

And if that’s not enough they even have the first month free. Which means you and your whole team can try it out with no strings attached.

Now in terms of the interface, it is pretty similar to a regular ChatGPT where you can type in a prompt and its going to output your result. You can also easily toggle between different large language models up here to compare which response you like better as theyll all be saved in the sidebar.

You can easily attach PDF’s and CSV files. So as an example i’ve attached a PDF that contains some salary data and I’m asking it a few questions.

And of course it can analyze images and you can also use it to write, execute or debug code as you normally would within ChatGPT.

And in case you wanted to share the full conversation with a team member, all you have to do is click the share button at the top. It makes collaboration so so easy. And one final very cool feature they have.

So earlier today I was playing around with the platform. I uploaded some fake data and in less than 1 hour I ended up training a custom large language model that can answer specific questions fine tuned to my data set. There is also the option to create an AI agent to automate tasks across your business, and I’m very happy to go into depth on this in a separate video chat.

ChatLLM teams is honestly so, so cool. Being able to access all these different large language models with different pros and cons for half the price of one regular subscription is absolutely crazy. I really, really recommend all of you jumping on this opportunity and checking them out.

I really believe that prompt engineering is the future, so being able to communicate with large language models will really get you far in the long term. So make sure you give it a go, even if it’s just for a month for the free trial, and let me know how you find it.

If you enjoyed this article, you can share it with your network. It will only take a few seconds, but it will mean the absolute world to me.

Let’s keep in touch.

--

--

Lin Dane

AI Engineer & Indie Hacker | AI Engineer at VulcanLabs by day, Indie Hacker by night