27

“Younger kid, younger every year”

Mustafa Eid
1 min readJun 8, 2014

I’m turning 27 tonight, and I have nothing but big plans and high hopes for the next 27 years of my life.
Considering where I come from and what I have been through I feel good about where I am now… I used to think that by time I’m 27 I’ll be rich and famous, but that never happened and it’s ok.
Because back then I was naive enough to think that it’s going to be easy, and I like to think that I’m less naive now than I was a couple of years ago.

Don’t get me wrong, being rich and famous is still one of my many goals in life, and if you know anything about me you’ll know that I never give up on anything I wanna do, and that it’s really just a matter of time.

So many things happened last year, I've met and got to know a lot of awesome people, some of them are really close friends now.. Every year I’m going through a lot of changes and thinking about that makes me even more excited about next year and the ones that follow.

If there is anything I get to say now that I’m 27.. is fuck your age, it’s really just a number attached to you when you get born for medical and governmental reasons and it has absolutely no effect on anything you do or want to do in life.

so fuck your age, and carry on.

--

--

Mustafa Eid

Co-founded @egyncy and @bteekh and now Product Manager at @3elagapp.