This Might Be My Favourite Reason to Travel With My Boyfriend

Dish Out Blog
3 min readFeb 18, 2014

My friend Kyle who is a big traveler told me the other day that before committing in a relationship, a couple should spend some decent amount of time travelling and backpacking together in order to get to know each other better.

I think no one would disagree with that, as travelling requires decision-making, ability to communicate and be resourceful together with some unavoidable situations of stress — and boredom that show our ‘true colors’. If you travel with your partner, you know what I’m talking about

But there’s a lot of great reasons to travel with your partner. Here’s one:

Who else is going to take pictures of you jumping around the world?

Vietnam

UK

Italy

Malta

China

Spain

France

Singapore

Hong Kong

Malaysia

Australia

Indonesia

Thailand

Laos

Macau

Sri Lanka

Now your turn. What’s your favourite reason to travel with your partner? What are the things that annoy you most?

--

--

Dish Out Blog

By Etienne Do & Beatriz Bernal “Quantified Relationship” experts and founders of http://dishout.us/, a gamified task-sharing mobile app for couples