A sketch-note guide to node.js streams; part 2

Irina Shestak
2 min readOct 27, 2016

--

Last week I wrote a lil’ sketch-note guide introducing you to node streams’ API and I think y’all liked it, so here is part 2.

In this week’s edition (coming to you from Berlin after an existential scanner crisis), I would like to walk you through implementation process and the likes with Readables, Writables, Duplexes and Transforms.

Hope you enjoy ✨ ✌🏽

P.S. yes, chunks are lil steaks, and I am sorry to all the non-meat eaters reading this, but I was hungry; pls send steak k thx

✌🏽 from stream.Writable
stream.Writable has two implement two methods y’all
stream.Readable also implements two methods 💁🏾
a Duplex is *both* a Readable and a Writable
a Transform is a Duplex, but it modifies data before it can be read
last lil note on Transforms!

That’s it for this week folks. Thanks for reading through, y’all are ace 💯

--

--