I increased my Domain Rating from 0 to 26 in just a few months

Alex Dro
2 min read1 day ago

--

I boosted the Domain Rating of gone.domains from 0 to 26 in just a few months.

I found and bought 5 trusted expired domains with backlinks, then set up 301 redirects to my main site.

It’s important to make sure the expired domains are in the same niche as your main site.

How much it cost?

I bought these expired domains and spent a total of $26.

Here is a list of the purchased domains along with their metrics.

athulcyriac.xyz

keywordking.co

expiredomains.today

google-colab.com

datadrifter.xyz

Here is a list of the purchased domains along with their metrics.

How I found these domains?

I created a service that crawls popular and trusted websites to find expired domains.

Right now, I’m crawling the DEV.TO website and have already found over 5,000 expired domains from it.

Found over 5,000 expired domains

Keep in mind that Domain Rating is just one of many SEO metrics.

While it’s important for SEO, Google doesn’t use DR directly to rank websites.

I also share tips about domains, SEO, promotion, and marketing on my Twitter, so feel free to follow me for regular updates!

--

--

Alex Dro

I create services related to the domain industry. I'm doing it solo. http://gone.domains – expired domains with backlinks http://whs.is – whois API