Hour of Code

Daniel Arriaga
2 min readNov 27, 2018

--

Hour of Code is an activity where you have to play with an elder (in my case an adult) a game based on programmation. I was very excited about this work but for some situations I couldn’t make it. I even almost gave up on doing this activity, but I had the chance to make it.

Today I had the opportunity to do Hour of Code with my mom and do the game of Classic Maze. When I sat with my mom to do this activity, I thought it would take long time to do the activity. But I didn’t expect that my mom is a fast learner. I saw her and she was very interested and excited programming the character with different instructions. There was a moment when she started doing it by herself. Obviously, we didn’t make all the levels but it was a fun moment for us.

What I learned from this activity is the importance of teaching programmation or coding to the people. This type of “games” or activities can create a sense of learning in technology. It doesn’t matter if it is a simple or complex thing, what matters is to have an understatement in the bases of technology.

--

--