What does Selena Gomez’s “Look At Her Now” mean?

A
1 min readFeb 2, 2023

--

Meaning of the Lyrics “Look At Her Now”

In an interview with KIIS FM, Selena Gomez discussed some of the goals she had in mind for her most recent two singles. Yes, as in “Lose You to Love Me,” I will share everything I felt. But I’m happy because this is where [Look at Her Now] has led me. selener meaning And how I feel about those two songs is simply: the end of that period in my life. In “Lose You to Love Me,” which she wrote about a year ago, she talks about the pain she was going through. “Look At Her Now,” which is a sequel to that song, shows how she’s doing right now.

Selena Gomez’s “Look At Her Now” is an autobiographical healing song with the lyrics “She knows she’ll find love.” Due to the song’s third-person narrative, hindsight reveals some objectivity. As she reviews the excruciating times that came after her separation with her past beau, she is appreciative for the self-awareness that is occurred in her, and that she at long last feels prepared to close that troublesome part of her life.

--

--