Is this The Futur for Your Business?

Rachel Nichols
3 min readNov 10, 2018

--

“toddler's standing in front of beige concrete stair” by Mikito Tateisi on Unsplash

The Futur Business Bootcamp… you’re either considering it or you’re curious, otherwise, I assume you wouldn’t be here.

I didn’t think I was ready for it, although I desperately wanted to be. I found myself eager to grow myself and my business but believed I needed to be further up the proverbial staircase before I’d be ready to get the most out of the course.

But luckily I stated my interest out loud and received a message that asked, “Are you serious about wanting to be in the Bootcamp?”

I paused at the question.

“Am I serious?” which lead me to ask myself, “Am I serious about all of this? Building a business for myself, investing into my own career, hitting my goals and pursuing what I’ve dreamed for myself and my family?”

I picked up my phone and tapped out the answer to all those questions:

“Yes.”

Now, just on the other side of the course, I realize I skipped the stairs and took the elevator.

Last week I had a conversation with a potential client. My confidence and ability to ask questions, understand the problems, anchor my price, and further navigate the conversation towards next steps has grown by an astronomical leap.

Before the Bootcamp, I had no idea when I’d be ready to delegate. How to navigate certain objections, and how to make sure I had my pricing targeted exactly where my business needs it to be.

“plane aerobatic” by Ablimit Ablet on Unsplash

Now, I feel like I got handed a fully stocked tool belt and told to go conquer the world!

If you’ve got it all figured out, this Bootcamp probably isn’t for you.

If you’re not 110% invested growing yourself and your business, then it probably isn’t for you either.

If you’re not ready to empty out your cup a little and learn… then this will be a waste of your time and money.

But if you are…

Dive in deep!

Practice with multiple homework partners.

Get on the live calls with questions ready.

Take notes and open up your mind to what your world could look like if you tackled your challenges from a different angle.

There is so much value to mine here if you invest yourself and get out of your own way.

Even if you’re just getting things rolling, this course just pushed my business through 9–12 months of growth in just 7 weeks.

I did not anticipate being ready to send a proposal out at our ideal MLE for another few months, but we sent it last week.

The entire course will pay for itself in just 1 engagement at our new pricing.

I had a consultation with a small business coach and bookkeeper this week and she couldn’t stop saying how impressed she was that I understand the value of what our services provide.

And so much of what she mentioned I have to credit to the Business Bootcamp solidifying, challenging, informing and building my mindset about my business.

If you’re ready to make a serious investment, smash through some barriers and hop on the elevator, then this is most definitely for you.

And if that’s the case, don’t just take my word for it.

The team over at The Futur are hosting a webinar meant to give a personal sneak peek of the value you can expect from the Business Bootcamp.

They’ll fill up quick though, so make sure you register here.

--

--

Rachel Nichols

Renaissance Woman. Supreme hatred for wasteful marketing. Always pursuing better communication and sometimes I play matchmaker for brands.