How do I deal with boredom?

the most ideal way…

Anuj Sarita
4 min readFeb 20, 2023

--

Photo by Priscilla Du Preez on Unsplash

Boredom is a real thing. Getting bored with people, from your lifestyle or even from your job.

But these types of boredom have a much wider spectrum to write about and are different for everyone.

But there is a general type of boredom we all feel.

Mostly when there is no work to do or living a particular schedule over a while.

The boredom brings along a wave of unknown sadness, when nothing makes sense, social media and TV just lose their fun.

You feel you don't belong in this world and everything else loses its existence suddenly.

You have done nothing but it feels like you are too tired to do anything.

Yes, we all have experienced this and tackled it in our unique ways.

Here are some of my most efficient ways to overcome boredom that might help you too –

1. Visit a friend -

This is my ritual. I like visiting my friends even on my regular days.

I like bringing them chocolate or a personalized gift. Seeing the sudden smile appear on their face feels so surreal.

But on days of boredom, it becomes a necessity.

--

--

Anuj Sarita

Stories that inspire change. Thoughts on human nature & society with some personal stories to make you feel like home :)