Adam Saltiel
1 min readJul 5, 2017

--

A separate response concerns that rather wonderful (made up?) quote.

“…that were not yours, are not yours, and never will be yours. You want Hassan Sabbah to explain that? To tidy that up? You have the wrong name and the wrong number.”

Does this refer to Hassan-i Sabbah?

The meaning and intention of the quote seems a bit ambiguous to me. Skimming the Wikipedia article one point that occurs to me, as so often when reading about the Middle Ages, is the importance to people of respect.

I do feel that is so different to what generally prevails in our commodified world. I also think that crypto currencies have a role in parameterising (informing) those social tensions one of which is mutual respect.

So yes, long view, I think this is an area of significant social innovation.

That’s enough for a comment.

--

--

Adam Saltiel

Apparently you want to learn about me. If I write more you will learn more.