I Will Help You Reach 100 Followers

Not your usual follow-for-follow post

Aaron An
2 min readJun 26, 2022
Photo by Edward Howell on Unsplash

Hey y’all!

I’ve been writing on Medium for a little over a month and have seen my fair share of follow-for-follow posts. This still seems to be a controversial topic among the writers on this platform.

While I was hoping that the quality of my writing alone would result in gaining a boatload of followers, that has not been the case.

I must admit that when I started to follow more writers, the number of followers I had increased more quickly as well.

After giving it some thought (and very briefly experimenting with it myself), I’ve decided to only follow writers whose content I am interested in reading. As much as I want to encourage and support other writers, I can’t in good conscience follow a writer who only writes about cats (sorry!).

Let Me Help You

That being said, if you are still trying to reach 100 followers (or, even if you already have more than 100 and are trying to grow bigger), please leave a comment on this post and I will do my best to check out your page.

If I find that I am interested in your content, I promise to give you a Follow!

Thanks for reading! If you don’t have a membership yet, please consider signing up through my link below. It only costs $5 per month and gives you access to as many articles you want to read on Medium. I receive a small cut from Medium which I can use to almost pay for a small coffee.

--

--

Aaron An

New Yorker in Kentucky. Passionate about handwritten letters, thin crust pizzas, and Saturday morning errands. Writing about personal growth in all areas.