Professor António Francisco
1 min readJul 2, 2024

--

Hi Vikas,

I hope this message finds you in good health and that your professional activities are going well.

While preparing the post I submitted for your consideration, I realized that the way the story transports us to the complicated war currently unfolding in northern Mozambique makes it a perfect fit for the publication you coordinate.

This didn't occur to me for the 16th Edition, as it primarily focused on literature.

However, this 17th Edition goes beyond literature and parallels the conflicts that The Geopolitical Economist has been highlighting.It would be a pleasure if you agree to publish this 17th Edition. Best regards,

António📢

Special Invitation! 📢

Enjoy Anton's story, "The Patrol," and reflect on the realities of soldiers on military patrols in Cabo Delgado, northern Mozambique. 🌍✨ 📖

Read now and stand in solidarity with those who face the horrors of war daily. Together, let's understand and appreciate the courage and sacrifice of these brave soldiers. 💪🏽❤️ 👉🏽

Link to the story:

https://medium.com/the-geopolitical-economist/17th-edition-the-patrol-challenges-and-reflections-in-the-jungle-9610fc28c282

--

--

Professor António Francisco

As a 'privileged of longevity'🌟, I devote myself to those I love.🚀 Join me in exploring life's essence and ironies.✨