A Memorable Lake, Hannah

My poetry is dedicated to this magnificent place!

AK (Aaska Aejaz)
2 min readApr 5, 2021
Photo Credit: AK (Aaska Aejaz), Hannah Lake

Sitting on an edge of the lake
A Poetry comes to my mind,
In these happy flowing waves,
There is something as bright as a galaxy,
My loneliness calls you again,
The memory of you enters my heart again
The moment of living in this deep lake,
That infinite-depth mixes in my thoughts,
Suddenly, a shadow appears in front of me
An intense pain spreads in my veins,
Exactly the same-day is like yesterday,
Just as my life stops here.
I don’t know, what is this habit of living?
Such,
Maybe, my poetry can communicate
But, No one can comprehend my words, excepts you
My sea of tears is a habit to flow
These movements of the waves
rhythmic rising and falling
raises the wish of my heart
Once again,
Sitting all alone on this quiet lake
My mind recalls the poetry of us!

--

--

AK (Aaska Aejaz)

Determined, Discoverer, Researcher, Achiever, Ist priority is humanity, Words are my life, Love is my attitude, I’m a peacemaker, and brave enough for helping!