K-dramas or C-dramas?

Blogswithme
2 min readApr 16, 2024

--

Those who haven’t watched them yet are missing out.

Photo by Ravi Sharma on Unsplash

My first ever kdrama was “Legends of the Blue Sea”. I watched it merely as an experiment to see why everyone around me loved them.

One of my friends introduced a popular boy band BTS to me in 2016. I watched some videos and thought they were cool.

Soon, I realized there were a lot of hidden korean media fans.

Hence, my curiosity, to watch a kdrama as well.

Legend of the Blue Sea was a love story between a mermaid and a human.

Since, I am a hardcore fiction and fantasy fan, I couldn’t resist and ended up binge watching it.

No more than 4 days later, I was finished with all 16 episodes.

That’s where I started to dive deeper into the K-drama world and found several shows to binge watch in my free time.

Soon, these korean dramas with handsome oppas had me hooked….lol.

However, recently, there was a Chinese drama by the name of “Hidden Love” going viral.

Like everyone else, I decided to watch it and see for myself if it was worth the hype.

And let me tell you, IT WAS!

A very cute, lovely and fluffy drama indeed.

After completing it, I remembered that I once watched a chinese drama before diving into the K-drama world.

Tried every possible way to find it but, sadly, couldn’t find it.

I still haven’t found it…..:(

Though, I found several other ones.

The one I’m watching right now is: “When I Fly Towards You”

Based on love and friendship, highschool love story, from strangers to friends to lovers. Super Cute!

The main difference between both is that K-dramas are full of different genres and complex plots meanwhile C-dramas are mostly based on love and friendship which I quite like.

C-dramas are pure fluff, anyone would melt.

I can’t say which I like more.

It depends on the mood. If you’re feeling a bit gloomy and dull, C-dramas are best to watch. If you want something heavy, go for K-dramas.

Just sharing my opinions for those who haven’t yet explored these dramas.

They’re great!

……

--

--

Blogswithme

I write about everything and share my experiences and stories with you all. Here to help you and provide you with everything you need.