Quotes I Admire

Aayush Sarva
1 min readMar 5, 2020

--

Source: unDraw

Some quotes/thoughts I admire, gathered during my college years:

Simplicity is the ultimate sophistication.

What would you do if you weren’t afraid?

Life begins at the end of your comfort zone.

It’s the space between the bars that holds the cage.

A ship in a harbour is safe but that’s not why ships were built.

The lesson is simple, the student, complicated.

Things may come to those who wait, but only the things left by those who hustle.

I’ve had many troubles in my life, most of which never happened.

The more you sweat in training, the less you bleed in war.

You don’t learn to walk by following rules. You learn by doing and falling over.

Creative adult is the child who has survived.

Here and now, breathe and relax.

The purpose of life is a life of purpose.

--

--

Aayush Sarva

Minimalist. Techie. Trekker. Fascinated by earrings. Software Development Engineer III @plivo. https://aayushsarva.com