Funny bedtime stories for adults — THAT WILL MAKE YOU LAUGH OUT LOUD

Bedtimestories101
1 min readJul 7, 2024

--

Mick is the bartender in a Dublin bar, and Patrick is sitting at the counter drinking. Suddenly, Patrick says to Mick, “You see that guy over there? Don’t you think he looks just like me?”

Funny bedtime stories

“Yes, he does,” says Mick, humoring him.

Patrick then walks over to his doppelgänger and says, “Excuse me, sir, but I couldn’t help noticing that you and I look so much alike.”

“You’re right; we really do look alike,” says the guy.

“Where are you from?” asks Patrick.

“I’m from Rathmines,” says the guy.

“Which street?” Patrick then asks.

“Mayo Abbey Street,” says the guy.

“Mayo Abbey Street?” says Patrick. “Now that’s incredible. That’s my street too. What number?”

“I live at 47,” the guy responds.

“47?” says Patrick. “I don’t believe it. Me too! What are your parents’ names?”

“Thomas and Bernadette,” says the guy.

“That’s unbelievable,” Patrick responds. “My parents have the same names.”

Just then, Mick’s colleague Jim arrives on shift.

“How’s it going, Mick?” says Jim. “Has there been much happening tonight?”

“Not really,” Mick responds. “Oh, except the O’Donnell twins being drunk again.”

--

--

Bedtimestories101
0 Followers

Welcome to our enchanting world of bedtime stories, where magic, adventure, and dreams come alive!